Ahead of his Testimonial match against Wolverhampton Wanderers at Edgar Street next week, Ryan Green has sat down to select his All-Time Best Hereford XI.

In his own words, here is the side as chosen in a 4-4-2 formation, as Ryan outlines why he has selected each player as he looks back at a terrific career with Hereford United and Hereford FC.

GK: Wayne Brown
RB: Ryan Green
CB: Tony James
CB: Tamika Mkandawire
LB: Michael Rose
RM: Mustapha Bundu
CM: Rob Purdie
CM: Ben Smith
LM: Paul Parry
ST: Mathieu Manset
ST: Steve Guinan

Manager: Graham Turner

Interview: Keith Hall

By Editor

Lifelong Hereford supporter who has endured the rise and fall of the club through progressive generations. Sports journalist, broadcaster and commentator who will never forget his Edgar Street roots.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.