The HUST board has met following the Trust’s 2016 AGM and confirm the following appointments.

Richard Tomkins was re-appointed as Chairman.  Russell Cheasley and Craig Goodall were re- appointed as joint Vice Chairs.  Mike Langford stepped down as Treasurer at the AGM but will continue in the role on an interim basis until a new Treasurer is appointed.  Andy Carr and Tristan Edwards continue as Board Members. David Evans was appointed as Independent Secretary. Frank Williams will continue as Press Officer, with Keith Hall as deputy Press Officer. Peter Davies will continue as Membership Secretary.

HUST further gives notice that it intends to co-opt Tony Taylor to the Board of HUST. Following the AGM, Tony, who lives in Hereford, has now offered himself as a co-opted Board member. He brings a wealth of experience to the role and has presented a detailed CV and personal statement to the Board. Tony’s background includes being a qualified management accountant, company secretary and HR manager.

The Board believes this experience will greatly enhance its capabilities. 

The Independent Secretary and Board Co-option appointments are subject to HUST’s seven day appointment objection process which can be found on the HUST website

Any member who wishes to object to either appointment should contact the HUST chairman Richard Tomkins  before 5pm on Tuesday, 15 November 2016, for consideration by the HUST Board.

By Editor

Lifelong Hereford supporter who has endured the rise and fall of the club through progressive generations. Sports journalist, broadcaster and commentator who will never forget his Edgar Street roots.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.