After what appears to have been a relatively short summer break the Hereford players and coaching staff have returned to training.

Eight new signings will bolster the line-up following the additions of Jordan Nicholson, Jacob Jagger Cane, Jason Pope, Brandon Hall, Rhys Davies, Martin Riley, Alex Bray and Reece Styche.

Additional new faces are expected, alongside Jahquil Hill, Theo Wharton, Adam Hockey and Keyon Reffell as they strive to obtain new deals.

Tommy O’Sullivan has accepted a new deal with the Bulls, whilst Elliot Richards, Danny Greenslade and Lance Smith are due to endure operations in the next couple of months which will mean lengthy lay-offs.

With many existing contracts ending on 30th June, a number of players will be keen to resolve their immediate futures at an early stage, and so the Bulls training group at Hartpury is likely to contain a number of triallists.

The Bulls’ opening pre-season fixture takes place at Wellington on Saturday 6 July with a 3pm kick-off.


Hereford have currently confirmed the names of 16 players, of the 17, who have signed-on for the upcoming Vanarama National League North campaign:

Goalkeeper: Brandon Hall

Defenders: Kieran Thomas, Jordan Cullinane-Liburd, Josh Gowling, Martin Riley, Rhys Davies.

Midfielders: Tom Owen-Evans, Jordan Nicholson, Tommy O’Sullivan, Jacob Jagger Cane, Jason Pope, Kyle Finn, Alex Bray.

Strikers: Reece Styche, Rowan Liburd, Mike Symons. 

By Editor

Lifelong Hereford supporter who has endured the rise and fall of the club through progressive generations. Sports journalist, broadcaster and commentator who will never forget his Edgar Street roots.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.